Deacon's Ministry

MISSION – The Deacons Ministry provides leadership and congregational care for the disciples of Jesus Christ under the auspices of Wheat Street Baptist Church. The Deacons assist the Servant Pastor and ministerial staff to show Godly love in word and deed for those who live and work within the church community located in the Wheat Street Baptist Church mission field.

Jimmy L. Hodges, Sr.
Servant Leader
Janice Dawson
1st Vice-Servant Leader

Earling B. Rosser

Trina Pitts-Brunn 

3rd Vice-Servant Leader

Eugene Alford


Dorothy Rosser 

Assistant Treasurer

Mary Blake 


LorDebra Jones 

Assistant Secretary

Charles E. Jones

Lonnie Williams. Sr. 

New Disciples Ministry

Taliba Broomfield

Barbara Bush

2nd Vice Servant Leader

Joy Carter

Ronald Caston

Mercer Dawson


Virginia Glass

Dr. Janice Herbert-Carter 

Sarah Stephens


Kenneth Taylor

Mary Williams

Melvin Williams


Rosie Williams